Regional Chapter: Eastern Canada

Ontario & Quebec


The formation of association for  Eastern Canada Higher Education Testing Association, ECHETA, was established on November 15, 2018.  The inaugural meeting of ECHETA was held on Thursday, November 15, 2018 at Humber College, Lakeshore Campus, 2 Colonel Samuel Smith Park Drive, Toronto, ON. 

The members of CHETA who are located in this region include:

ECHETA Executive

The Eastern Canada Higher Education Testing Association (ECHETA) is governed by the ECHETA Executive.

The Executive consists of,

  • Regional representative -  Walter Ciupa, Assessment Coordinator, Centennial College, Toronto, ON
    Phone: 416-289-5000 Ext 2597 Email:
  • Secretary/Treasurer -  


ECHETA Members

  • The ECHETA has members at the following Ontario and Quebec post-secondary institutions. For information about testing services at a particular institute, select the institute's name. For information on joining the Eastern Canada Higher Education Testing Association, please contact one of the Executive members. 


  1. Algonquin College, Ottawa, ON
  2. Canadian Dental Association, Ottawa, ON
  3. Carleton University, Ottawa, ON
  4. Centennial College, Toronto, ON
  5. Conestoga College, Kitchener, ON
  6. Confederation College of the Applied Arts and Technology, Thunder Bay, ON
  7. Durham College, Oshawa, ON
  8. Fanshawe College, London, ON
  9. George Brown College, Toronto, ON
  10. Georgian College, Barrie, ON
  11. Humber College, Toronto, ON
  12. Lambton College, Sarnia, ON
  13. Loyalist College, Belleville, ON
  14. Mohawk College, Hamilton, ON
  15. Niagara College, Welland, ON
  16. Ryerson University, Toronto, ON
  17. Seneca College, Toronto, ON
  18. University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Oshawa, ON
  19. University of Toronto, Toronto, ON
  20. University of Windsor, Windsor, ON
  21. York University, Toronto, ON


Inaugural ECHETA Meeting: MINUTES - NOV. 15, 2018